Philippines: Unofficial and Official Invitations

I have now been unofficially invited four times and officially invited once to the Philippines to be a guest photographer for BFP. And I still have no idea if it will end up happening. Not once has my airfare, accommodations, production expenses, or rate been discussed. But, there’s plenty of time for that I guess since the dates are Jan 28th – Feb 1st. However, there is a small matter of the production job that should be in Jan. If that works out, I should be leaving next week. But I have no idea. I have no plane ticket. And no confirmation. Sigh. I read somewhere that whomever brings up money first loses. After 2 weeks of going back and forth about nothing, I finally caved in. I asked about money. But I did it indirectly, I asked if I should send over a quote with my terms. This is just pure madness. I don’t understand why this is so lacking in real information. I want to ask about stylists, and budget for props, and lighting equipment, the important stuff. But here I am still waiting to find out if they are even paying me.

~ by Jen C. on 18/12/2007.

Leave a Reply

 
